Nate Morgan

Journey Into Nigritia (OTR-008)

Journey Into Nigritia View larger

Journey Into Nigritia

Nate Morgan

Outernational Sounds


LPS 161668




This product is no longer in stock

LP 22,30 €

Journey Into Nigritia, the 1983 debut LP from the late jazz pianist Nate Morgan, gets a reissue courtesy of Outernational Sounds. Morgan was a highly talented player, one who joined Horace Tapscott’s Union Of God’s Musicians and Artists Ascension as a teenager, and his prodigious abilities as both an instrumentalists and bandleader shine through on Journey Into Nigritia. The influence of Tapscott’s spiritual style is keenly felt here.


  • Dadisi Komolafe - alto sax
  • Jeff Littleton - bass
  • Fritz Wise - drums
  • Nate Morgan - piano


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Mrafu
  • A2. Morning Prayer
  • A3. Mother
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Journey Into Nigritia
  • B2. He Left Us A Song
  • B3. Study In C.T.