Frank Sinatra

She Shot Me Down (Cut-Out) (07599223051)

She Shot Me Down (Cut-Out) View larger

She Shot Me Down (Cut-Out)

Frank Sinatra



LPS 162944




LP 10,73 €


She Shot Me Down is a 1981 album by Frank Sinatra. This was the final album Sinatra recorded for the record label he founded, Reprise Records, and is generally considered an artistic triumph that evokes the best of Sinatra during this stage of his career.

In essence, She Shot Me Down harks back to the triumphs of Sinatra's Capitol years, a thought-provoking set of torch songs with soaring strings, lyrics fraught with loss and regret, and heart-wrenching, world-weary vocals. The album features arrangements by Nelson Riddle and Don Costa. Of the album, Sinatra himself said, "A complete saloon album... tear-jerkers and cry-in-your-beer kind of things."


  • SIDE A
  • 01. Good Thing Going
  • 02. Hey Look, No Crying
  • 03. Thanks For the Memory
  • 04. A Long Night
  • 05. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)
  • SIDE B
  • 01. Monday Morning Quarterback
  • 02. South - To A Warmer Place
  • 03. I Loved Her
  • 04. Medley: The Gal That Got Away / It Never Entered My Mind