Chet Baker

With Ake Johansson and Toots Thielemans (DRCD 333)

Sale! With Ake Johansson and Toots Thielemans View larger


With Ake Johansson and Toots Thielemans

Chet Baker



DRA 76894

DRCD 333



With Chet Baker and Toots Thielemans

More details

CD 12,36 €

Recorded live at Sodra Teatern in Stockholm on February 26, 1985, this Swedish release finds the Åke Johansson Trio (which also includes bassist Kjell Jansson and drummer Rune Carlsson) joined by two visiting players, American Baker and Belgian harmonica player Toots Thielemans. All in all, this is an enjoyable concert which captures Baker in good shape, playing with a responsive band.


  • CHET BAKER, trumpet, vocals
  • TOOTS THIELEMANS, harmonica
  • AKE JOHANSSON, piano
  • KJELL JANSON, bass
  • RUNE CARLSSON, drums

Recorded at Söndra Teatern in Stockholm, February 26, 1985.


  • 01. Beatrice
  • 02. Lament
  • 03. All the Things You Are
  • 04. When I Fall in Love
  • 05. Broken Wing
  • 06. For Minors Only
  • 07. My Foolish Heart