Albert Mangelsdorff

European Tour `57 (LHJ 10248)

European Tour `57 View larger


European Tour `57

Albert Mangelsdorff

Lone Hill Jazz


LHJ 113511

LHJ 10248



European Tour `57

More details

CD 10,73 €

Contains the Albert Mangelsdorff Jazz Sextet's complete broadcasts from: Hamburg, April 12, 1957 (showcasing Mangeldorff's virtuosic technique, energetic style) and Munich, March, 1957 (with the sextet from well-known drummer and band leader Freddie Brocksieper's legendary club "Studio 15").
Total time: 70:12 mins.

COLLECTOR'S NOTE: Neither of these sessions have ever previously been released on any format!

Track List:
01. These Foolish Things
02. What a Difference a Day Makes
03. Embraceable You/ Our Love Is Here to Stay
04. Lullaby of Birdland/ Intro/ Studio 15 (aka Jubilation)/ Intro by Albert Mangelsdorff
05. I'll Close my Eyes
06. Intro by Bob Cooper/Angel Eyes/
07. Tea for Two
08. Intro by Bud Shank
09. I Can't Get Started
10. Tangerine/ Intro by Bud Shank
11. The Nearness of You
12. A Night in Tunisia
13 I'll Remember April.