Anthony Braxton

Victoriaville 2005 (CD 098)

Victoriaville 2005 View larger


Victoriaville 2005

Anthony Braxton



VIC 115037

CD 098



Victoriaville 2005

More details

CD 12,36 €

Full personnel: Anthony Braxton (as, ss), Taylor Ho Bynum (tp), Jay Rozen (tba), Jessica Pavone (vn), Chris Dahlgren (b) & Aaron Siegel (d).

Tracks: 1. Composition N¼. 345

Recorded: live at the 22nd Festival International de Musique Actuelle, May 22, 2005.

Total time: 68: 55 mins.

"A stunning new piece of music that continues to assert Braxton as one of the great musical thinkers of the part forty years". - John Kelman, All About Jazz

"This is an enthralling listen, as the multi-hued details constantly reveal themselves throughout the performance. Let's hope there's more from this sextet onthe way..." - Michael Rosenstein, Signal to Noise