John Zorn

A Dreamers Christmas (TZ 7393)

Reduced price! A Dreamers Christmas View larger

A Dreamers Christmas

John Zorn



TZA 129813

TZ 7393



A Dreamers Christmas

More details

Currently unavailable

CD 12,63 €


14,03 €


The biggest surprise of the year is John Zorn's beautiful Christmas CD. Zorn has hand picked seven of his favorite Christmas songs, penned two lovely originals and they are performed here in classic Dreamers style with plenty of exciting solos, exotic colors and catchy lyricism.

Filled with a joyful holiday spirit, innocence, a touch of nostalgia and a charming lyricism, this is music for all ages that will make you smile with delight from the very first notes. As a special treat, vocalist Mike Patton delivers an intimate and heartfelt rendition of Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire, making A Dreamers Christmas an instant classic, and an essential CD for any contemporary Christmas celebration.


  • Cyro Baptista - percussion
  • Joey Baron - drums
  • Trevor Dunn - acoustic and electric basses
  • Mike Patton - vocal
  • Marc Ribot - guitars
  • Jamie Saft- keyboards
  • Kenny Wollesen vibes, chimes, glockenspiel


  • 01. Winter Wonderland
  • 02. Snowfall
  • 03. Christmas Time Is Here
  • 04. Santa’s Workshop
  • 05. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 06. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • 07. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • 08. Magical Sleigh Ride
  • 09. The Christmas Song