Jimmy Witherspoon

Spoon + Hey Mrs. Jones! (FSR-CD 849)

Spoon + Hey Mrs. Jones! View larger

Spoon + Hey Mrs. Jones!

Jimmy Witherspoon

Fresh Sound Records


ABS 145764

FSR-CD 849



Spoon + Hey Mrs. Jones!

More details

CD 9,91 €

2 LPs ON 1 CD


[1-12] from the Reprise album SPOON (R9-2008)

Orchestra Arranged & Conducted by Bob Florence
Gerald Wilson, John Audino, Scott Thomas, Jules Chaikin, trumpets;
Herbie Harper, Si Zentner, trombones; Lanny Morgan, alto sax;
Teddy Edwards, Dave Madden, tenor saxes; John Lowe, baritone sax;
Gerry Wiggins, piano; Al Viola, guitar; Jimmy Bond, bass; Earl Palmer, drums.

Radio Recorders, Hollywood, December 8 & 9, 1959.

[13-24] from the Reprise album HEY, MRS, JONES ! (RS-6012)

Orchestra Arranged and Conducted by H.B. Barnum
Al Porcino, Gerald Wilson, Conrad Gozzo, John Anderson, trumpets;
Frank Rosolino, Dick Nash, Lew McCreary, trombones; Ted Nash, alto sax;
Charlie Kennedy, alto saxes; Ben Webster, William Green, tenor saxes;
Maurice Simon, baritone sax; Bill Miller, piano; Al Viola, guitar;
Jimmy Bond, bass; Earl Palmer, drums;
Johnny Vidor, Darrell Terwilliger, Sid Sharp, Bobby Bruce, John De Voogt
Walter Wiemeyer, Gerald Vinci, violins; Harry Hyams, Alfred Barr,
Stan Harris, cellos; Jesse Ehrlich, Walter Rower, Justin Di Tullio, violas.

Radio Recorders, Hollywood, June 19, Aug. 23 & 28, 1961


01. Lover Come Back to Me
02. A Blues Serenade
03. Do Nothin’ till You Hear from Me
04. Ain’t Misbehavin’
05. We’ll Be Together Again
06. I’ll Always Be In Love with You
07. Just a Sittin’ and a Rockin’
08. Just One More Chance
09. Music, Maestro, Please
10. It Only Happens Once (Frankie
11. I’m Beginning to See the Light
12. Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me
13. Hey, Mrs. Jones
14. In the Dark
15. Tanya
16. I Ain’t Mad at You
17. Have Faith
18. Lovey Dovey
19. I Don’t Know Mabon)
20. Warm Your Heart
21. Wee Baby Blues
22. If You Live the Life, You Pay the Price
23. Pink Champagne
24. The Masquerade Is Over