Roscoe Mitchell

Bells For The Southside (ECM 2494/95)

Bells For The Southside View larger

Bells For The Southside

Roscoe Mitchell



ECM 150299

ECM 2494/95



CD 24,99 €



ROSCOE MITCHELL, sopranino, soprano, alto and bass saxophones, flute, piccolo
JAMES FEI, sopranino and alto saxophones, contra-alto clarinet, electronics
HUGH RAGIN, trumpet, piccolo trumpet
TYSHAWN SOREY, trombone, piano, drums, percussion
CRAIG TABORN, piano, organ, electronics
JARIBU SHAHID, double bass, bass guitar, percussion
TANI TABBAL, drums, percussion
KIKANJU BAKU, drums, percussion
WILLIAM WINANT, percussion, vibraphone

Recorded September 2015, Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago.

CD 1:

01. Spatial Aspects of the Sound
02. Panoply
03. Prelude to a Rose
04. Dancing in the Canyon
05. EP 7849
06. Bells for the South Side

CD 2:

01. Prelude to the Card Game, Cards for Drums, and The Final Hand
02. The Last Chord
03. Six Gongs and Two Woodblocks
04. R509A Twenty B
05. Red Moon In The Sky / Odwalla