Erroll Garner

Nightconcert (MAC 1142)

Nightconcert View larger


Erroll Garner

Mack Avenue


MAC 154369

MAC 1142



CD 12,38 €


Thrilled to announce this new release of a previously unissued 1964 live performance, recorded at The Royal Concertgebouw in Amsterdam.

Restored and mixed from the original master tapes, featuring 8 never-before-heard songs including a newly discovered Garner original. Deluxe double Vinyl or single CD package includes previously unseen color photographs from the concert, and liner notes by writers Nate Chinen, Dr. Robin D. G. Kelley, and pianist Christian Sands.

Following the incredible rediscovery of jazz pianist Erroll Garner through the release of The Complete Concert By The Sea and Ready Take One, Octave Music, in partnership with Mack Avenue Records, will next issue Nightconcert, a newly-restored live performance from the Garner archives, recorded at the height of his 1964 sold-out European tour.


  • ERROLL GARNER, piano
  • KELLY MARTIN, drums

Recorder at Amsterdam’s Royal Concertgebouw on November 7, 1964.


  • 01. Where or When
  • 02. Easy to Love
  • 03. On Green Dolphin Stree
  • 04. Theme from A New Kind of Love (All Yours)
  • 05. Night and Day
  • 06. Cheek to Cheek
  • 07. My Funny Valentine
  • 08. Gypsy in My Soul
  • 09. That Amsterdam Swing
  • 10. Over the Rainbow
  • 11. What Is This Thing Called Love
  • 12. Laura
  • 13. When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 14. No More Shadows
  • 15. ’S Wonderful
  • 16. Thanks for the Memory