Gary Burton

Crystal Silence W/Chick Corea (ECM 1024)

Crystal Silence W/Chick Corea View larger

Crystal Silence W/Chick Corea

Gary Burton

ECM Touchstones


ECM 154979

ECM 1024



CD 8,25 €


"Crystal Silence" (recorded in 1972) brought a new chamber music sensibility into jazz improvisation, distinguished by an effervescence of melody and countermelody, with synchronized cascades of sound in continually changing harmonic movement. “It becomes a little magical,” said Corea. "Crystal Silence" is an album of extraordinary musicianship and rare beauty. Rarely have two musicians been so perfectly matched and rarely do we hear an album of such consistent excellence and originality.


  • CHICK COREA, piano
  • GARY BURTON, vibes


  • 01. Señor Mouse
  • 02. Arise, Her Eyes
  • 03. I’m Your Pal
  • 04. Desert Air
  • 05. Crystal Silence
  • 06. Falling Grace
  • 07. Feelings and Things
  • 08. Children’s Song
  • 09. What Game Shall We Play Today