Blazing Flame

Wrecked Chateau (CD LR 855)

Wrecked Chateau View larger

Wrecked Chateau

Blazing Flame

Leo Records


LEO 156488

CD LR 855



CD 8,25 €

This new line-up of Blazing Flame exudes quality. Wrecked Chateau is an exploratory album containing eight tracks harbouring words of targeted power — roams the wolf pack through the Landfill of Eden "; instrumentally this is structured improvising of a high order. The UK has a unique six piece quintet; part basking in non intentional 'jazz-rock', yet at the same time delivering cutting edge song/poetry. In its own way, a breakthrough revelation.


  • STEVE DAY, vocals
  • PETER EVANS. electric violin
  • MARK LANGFORD, tenorsax
  • DAVID MOWAT, trumpet
  • JULIAN DALE, bass

Recorded at The Factory, Bristol, UK, 20.11.2018


  • 01. Back Into The High Tide We Go
  • 02. He's Crazy
  • 03. Snap Shots Of The Boy
  • 04. Russian Doll
  • 05. Wrecked Chateau
  • 06. Flaming Gershwin
  • 07. Regular Queens With Three Stray Horns
  • 09. Brutus And Caesar