Chet Baker

Let´s Get Lost: The Best of Chet Baker Sings (90261)

Let´s Get Lost: The Best of Chet Baker Sings View larger

Let´s Get Lost: The Best of Chet Baker Sings

Chet Baker

American Jazz Classics


AJC 156721




CD 8,26 €

colector´s SIX-PANEL DIGIPACK series


This collection compiles the best of Chet Baker’s recordings as a vocalist. The music on this CD puts Baker on the scene not just as a brilliant jazz trumpeter, but also as a talented singer. These songs were a revelation at the time and won Baker new fame and a new audience, which was less familiar with jazz than with pop music. The reasons are quite clear: Chet’s voice is tender and beautiful, and at the same time his phrasing always swings and surprises. Among the many hits heard here are his unforgettable readings of “My Funny Valentine,” “The Thrill Is Gone,” “I Fall in Love Too Easily”and the title track of this set.


  • CHET BAKER, vocals & trumpet on all tracks, plus:
  • Phil Urso (ts), Bud Shank (fl)
  • Russ Freeman, Bobby Timmons (p),
  • Carson Smith (b),
  • Shelly Manne, Bob Neel, Lawrence Marable (d), among others.

Recorded in Los Angeles & Paris, between 1953 and 1956.


  • 01 The Thrill Is Gone
  • 02 But Not for Me
  • 03 Time After Time
  • 04 I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 05 There Will Never Be Another You
  • 06 Look for the Silver Lining
  • 07 My Funny Valentine
  • 08 I Fall in Love Too Easily
  • 09 Daybreak
  • 10 Just Friends
  • 11 I Remember You
  • 12 Let’s Get Lost
  • 13 Long Ago and Far Away
  • 14 You Don’t Know What Love Is
  • 15 That Old Feeling
  • 16 It’s Always You
  • 17 I’ve Never Been in Love Before
  • 18 My Buddy
  • 19 Like Someone in Love
  • 20 My Ideal
  • 21 Everything Happens to Me
  • 22 Let Me Be Loved
  • 23 Line for Lyons
  • 24 Let’s Get Lost [alt tk]
  • TOTAL TIME: 77:26 Min.