Pierre Dorge

Olufsen Years 1988-1994 - Limited Edition (SCCD30020/24)

Olufsen Years 1988-1994 - Limited Edition View larger

Olufsen Years 1988-1994 - Limited Edition

Pierre Dorge



SLC 124183




Olufsen Years 1988-1994 - Limited Edition

More details

CD 49,57 €

Pierre Dorge and his New Jungle Orchestra are celebrating their 30th anniversary.
To commemorate this milestone of the NJO history, we announce the special release of this 5-CD set of material recorded originally for Olufsen Records during the period 1988 to 1994. The original tapes were used for re-mastering to improve the sound quality.

Pierre Dørge & New Jungle Orchestra
Pierre Dørge, Harry Beckett, Kenneth Agerholm, Órg Huke Mortrten Carlsen, Jesper Zeuthen, Jakob Mygind, John Tchicai, Volker Schlott, Charlotte Halberg, Irene Becker, Hugo Rasmussen, Harrison Bankhead, Aage Tanggaard, Bent Clausen, Hamid Drake, Thomas Dyani, Ayi Solomo.

Guests: Gert Mortensen, Ivan Hansen, Berit Mæland, Lennart Fessel, Mamadou Bari , Suso Diallo, Semaxua Dithla ,Gakebajese Tshekelo, Deva Putu Berata, Ensemble Semera Ratih

Recorded 1988 - 1994

CD 1: Different Places Different Banana [69:51]
+ 4 previously unissued tracks

CD 2: Peer Gynt [57:26
] + 3 previously unissued tracks

CD 3: Live In Chicago [76:44]

CD 4: Karawane [66:11]

CD 5: Absurd Bird [75:08]