Noah Preminger

After Life (CRISS 1404 CD)

After Life View larger

After Life

Noah Preminger

Criss Cross


CRI 157027




CD 8,25 €


In his program notes to his second Criss Cross album, After Life, master tenor saxophonist Noah Preminger writes that, as per the title, the seven original songs on the date ''pertain to a world that we may inhabit when we eave Earth."

Returning from its Criss Cross predecessor, Genuinity, are the brilliant trumpeter Jason Palmer and bass virtuoso Kim Cass; modern drum giant Rudy Royston propels the flow, while guitarist Max Light, on his Criss Cross debut, contributes beautifully textured comping and inspired, thematic solos.

The album booklet includes a suite of poems by Ruth Lepson, each one inspired by the music.

  • NOAH PREMINGER, tenor sax
  • JASON PALMER, trumpet
  • MAX LIGHT, guitar
  • KIM CASS, bass
  • RUDY ROYSTON, drums

Recorded in NeW York, September 14, 2018.


  • 01. World Of Twelve Faces
  • 02. World Of Growth
  • 03. Senseless World
  • 04. Hovering World
  • 05. Nothing World
  • 06. World Of Hunger
  • 07. Island World
  • 08. World Of Illusion