Cassandra Wilson

Glamoured - Tone Poet Vinyl Edition (602577249006)

Glamoured - Tone Poet Vinyl Edition View larger

Glamoured - Tone Poet Vinyl Edition

Cassandra Wilson

Blue Note


LPS 157294




LP 57,84 €

· Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series

· 180g audiophile vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging

· Record Technology Incorporated (RTI)

A singular jazz singer who brings the blues, folk & pop into her music in a strikingly original way, Cassandra Wilson's nine brilliant Blue Note albums earned her wide acclaim, Grammy Awards & a legion of fans. Released in 2003, Glamoured found Wilson working with producer Fabrizio Sotti on 12 songs split between her own compelling originals and artful covers of songs by Sting (“Fragile”), Luther Ingram (“If Loving You Is Wrong”), Bob Dylan (“Lay Lady Lay”), Willie Nelson (“Crazy”), Muddy Waters (“Honey Bee”) & Abbey Lincoln (“Throw It Away”).


  • A1. Fragile
  • A2. Sleight Of Time
  • A3. I Want More
  • B1. If Loving You Is Wrong
  • B2. Lay Lady Lay
  • B3. Crazy
  • B4. What Is It?
  • C1. Heaven Knows
  • C2. Honey Bee
  • C3. Broken Drum
  • D1. On This Train
  • D2. Throw It Away