Tim Berne

The Fantastic Mrs. 10 (CD 340)

The Fantastic Mrs. 10 View larger

The Fantastic Mrs. 10

Tim Berne



ITK 159487

CD 340



CD 12,39 €

Tim Berne recorded for Intakt Records for the first time in 2019 as the saxophonist in Michael Formanek’s Very Practical Trio with Mary Halvorson. Now the New York saxophonist, composer and bandleader presents a new album with his ensemble Snakeoil. After three albums this is the first Snakeoil record to be released on Intakt. The band balances the possibilities of composition, improvisation and the tonal possibilities of an acoustic and electric playing jazz band in an unmistakable way. The Fantastic Mrs.10 is one of Snakeoil's most mature and at the same time most edgy releases. Guitarist Marc Ducret joins the core quartet of Tim Berne, Matt Mitchell, Oscar Noriega and Ches Smith.


  • TIM BERNE, alto sax
  • MARC DUCRET, guitar
  • OSCAR NORIEGA, bass clarinet
  • CHES SMITH, drums, vibes

New York, May 29, 2019


  • 01. The Fantastic Mr. 10
  • 02. Surface Noise
  • 03. Rolo
  • 04. Dear Friend
  • 05. The Amazing Mr.7
  • 06. Third Option
  • 07. Rose Colored Assive