Gregory Porter

All Rise (Gatefold - Black Vinyl) (602508619953)

All Rise (Gatefold - Black Vinyl) View larger

All Rise (Gatefold - Black Vinyl)

Gregory Porter

Blue Note


LPS 159886




LP 24,78 €


Limited Gatefold Vinyl

Gregory Porter, the world’s best-selling contemporary Jazz/Soul artist with over 3 million worldwide album sales returns with ALL RISE, his sixth studio album. The album marks a return to Porter’s beloved original songwriting – heart-on-sleeve lyrics imbued with everyday philosophy and real-life detail, set to a stirring mix of jazz, soul, blues and gospel.

The set also represents the evolution of Porter’s art to something even more emphatic, emotive, intimate, and universal too. After 2017’s Nat King Cole & Me, Porter knew two things: one, he’d bring in an orchestra for his next LP, and two, the music is medicine. In the spirit of that latter revelation, ALL RISE brims with songs about irrepressible love, plus a little protest, because the road to healing is bumpy.


  • GREGORY PORTER, vocals

Recorded in 2019


  • DISC 1
  • A1. Concorde
  • A2. Dad Gone Thing
  • A3. Revival Song
  • B1. If Love Is Overrated
  • B2. Faith In Love
  • B3. Merchants Of Paradise
  • ____________________________
  • DISC 2
  • C1. Long List Of Troubles
  • C2. Mister Holland
  • C3. Modern Day Apprentice
  • C1. Everything You Touch Is Gold
  • D1. Phoenix
  • D2. Merry Go Round
  • D2. Thank You