David Gilmore

From Here To Here (CRISS 1405 CD)

From Here To Here View larger

From Here To Here

David Gilmore

Criss Cross


CRI 160361




This product is no longer in stock

CD 12,38 €

The notion that nothing spurs the creative process like a deadline fully matches the back story of David Gilmore’s second album for Criss Cross, on which the 54-year-old guitar master navigates eight never-recorded compositions of both recent and older vintage, and a pair of well-wrought covers.

The end result is an exceptionally vivid, varied date on which the leader showcases characteristically fluent chops, conceptual acumen and focused intention, matched by a rhythm section of New York first-callers.


  • DAVID GILMORE, guitars
  • LUIS PERDOMO, piano
  • BRAD JONES, bass
  • E.J. STRICKLAND, drums

New York, September 12, 2018/p>


  • 01. Focus Pocus
  • 02. Cyclic Episode
  • 03. Metaverse
  • 04. Child Of Time
  • 05. When And Then
  • 06. Innerlude
  • 07. Interplay 08. The Long Game
  • 09. Free Radicals
  • 10. Libation