Tigran Hamasyan

The Call Within (075597920307)

The Call Within View larger

The Call Within

Tigran Hamasyan



LPS 161028




LP 22,30 €

This album comprises ten original compositions from pianist and composer Tigran Hamasyan and comprises ten original compositions featuring Evan Marien on electric bass and Arthur Hnatek on drums, along with special guests Tosin Abasi on the Armenian prog tune “Vortex” and Areni Agbabian and Artyom Manukyan on “Our Film.”

The album takes inspiration from Hamasyan’s interest in maps from different eras, along with poetry, Christian and pre-Christian Armenian folk stories and legends, astrology, geometry, ancient Armenian design, rock carvings, and cinematography—blurring lines between historic reality and the imaginary world.


  • SIDE A:
  • 02. Our Film
  • 03. Ara Resurrected
  • 04. At a Post-Historic Seashore
  • 05. Space of Your Existence
  • SIDE B:
  • 01. The Dream Voyager
  • 02. Old Maps
  • 03. Vortex
  • 04. 37 Newlyweds
  • 05. New Maps