Billie Holiday

BILLIE: Original Soundtrack w/Sonhouse All Stars (602435056678)

New BILLIE: Original Soundtrack w/Sonhouse All Stars View larger

BILLIE: Original Soundtrack w/Sonhouse All Stars

Billie Holiday



GEN 161798




CD 14,04 €


The soundtrack to the 2020 Billie Holiday documentary, Billie brings together a nice cross-section of the legendary singer's output from her early work in the 1930s to just before her death in the 1950s. The music correlates nicely with the director James Erskine's film, which works to illuminate Holiday's groundbreaking career, as well as her troubled personal life. Included on the soundtrack are a handful of what are largely considered Holiday's most important recordings

Included alongside these original recordings are a handful of contemporary instrumentals performed in a period-appropriate swing jazz style by the Sonhouse Allstars for incidental inclusion in the documentary.


  • 01. Now or Never
  • 02. God Bless the Child
  • 03. Hoppin’ Around
  • 04. The Blues Are Brewin'
  • 05. Funeral in New Orleans
  • 06. Fine and Mellow
  • 07. Strange Fruit
  • 08 Just One More Chance
  • 09. My Man
  • 10. I Only Have Eyes for You
  • 11. I'll Never Smile Again
  • 12. Don't Explain
  • 13. Porgy