Arthur Verocai

Encore (FARO122LPX)

Encore View larger


Arthur Verocai

Far Out


LPS 161888




LP 23,95 €

Featuring 11 compositions from Arthur with guest musicians including Azymuth, Ivan Lins and a nine-piece string section, Encore is the highly anticipated follow up to Arthur’s eponymous debut album from 1972 . It sees Arthur joining the dots over 35 years to create a new classic of Brazilian music that, like his debut, combines Brazilian influences with his take on American soul and cinematic experimentation, and shows Arthur’s sound is as poignant now as it was in the 70s.


  • Arthur Verocai - acoustic guitar
  • Alex "Funkista" Pilkington - electric guitar
  • Alex Malheiros - bass
  • Ivan Conti - drums
  • Robertinho Silva - percussion
  • Jose Roberto Bertrani - organ
  • Among others
  • Featuring:
  • Ivan Lins
  • Azymuth


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Bis (featuring Azymuth)
  • A2. Caminho Da Roça
  • A3. Dona Das Meninas (featuring Azymuth)
  • A4. Eu Quero Paz (featuring Azymuth)
  • A5. Abertura
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Tupã Tupi
  • B2. Sucuri
  • B3. Amor Na Contra Mão
  • B4. Tudo De Bom
  • B5. Filhos (featuring Ivan Lins)
  • B6. Preludio