Jasper Hoiby

Planet B (EDNLP1149)

Planet B View larger

Planet B

Jasper Hoiby

Edition Records


LPS 162193




LP 24,78 €

Jasper Høiby released his new solo project and album in March 2020 with a monumental ambition, vision and message and kick started the release of an arc of four albums over five years. Each album focuses on four global topics of vital importance – Humanity, Climate Change, Artificial Intelligence and Monetary Reform. Planet B, the project title and title of the first album, is a mix of deep, evocative, thought-provoking voice samples, loops, held together with the open, majestic interplay of three deeply intuitive and creative musicians – Jasper Høiby, saxophonist Josh Arcoleo & drummer Marc Michel.


  • Jasper Høiby - bass, electronics
  • Josh Arcoleo - saxophone
  • Marc Michel - drums

Recorded at Tornado Studio in Copenhagen in 2019


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Story Of Self
  • A2. Reimagine
  • A3. Consciousness
  • A4. Interconnectedness
  • SIDE B
  • B1. We Didn't Earn The Sun
  • B2. Life Is A Gift
  • B3. Never Forgotten
  • B4. Never Give Up