Jef Gilson

Le Massacre Du Printemps (FFL064)

Le Massacre Du Printemps View larger

Le Massacre Du Printemps

Jef Gilson



LPS 162500




LP 18,17 €

First ever vinyl reissue of highly sought after French experimental jazz from the legendary Jef Gilson Remastered from the master tapes. * In 1971, the day after the death of Igor Stravinsky, Jef Gilson and his Unit (Pierre Moret and Jean-Claude Pourtier) made this curious homage to classical music. It is jazz, contemporary and electroacoustic music that the trio interrogate through a wild ‘noise’ session evoking as much John Cage as Pierre Henry, John Coltrane as the Percussions de Strasbourg, the Art Ensemble of Chicago as the Tacet by Jean Guérin.


  • Jef Gilson - piano
  • Pierre Moret - organ
  • Claude Jeanmaire - piano
  • Jean Claude Pourtier - drums


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Le Massacre Du Printemps
  • A2. L'Imagination Au Pouvoir
  • A3. Les Cigales
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Tournant Décisif
  • B2. N'y A Qu'à
  • B3. Faut Qu'on