Edmony Krater

J'ai Traverse la Mer (3521381557404)

J'ai Traverse la Mer View larger

J'ai Traverse la Mer

Edmony Krater

Heavenly Sweetness


LPS 162613




LP 20,64 €

Avant-garde percussionist, singer, self-taught trumpet player, composer and author, Edmony Krater, since the late 1970s has been a go to reference for French Caribbean music and all things Gwakasonné. This Guadelopean great had been somewhat quiet since the mid 80s, however in 2019, after the recording of a live show for Cult Berlin club night, African Acid Is The Future that received a release via The Vinyl Factory, his light was relit. Prior to this, in 2015, along with Diggers Digest, Paris based Heavenly Sweetness reissued the highly sought after 1988 album, 'Ti Jan Pou Velo' and Edmony began to stir up rumours of new material coming. 2018 saw his first foray into new recordings, HeavenlySweetness released 'An Ka Sonjé', a record garnishing praise from Pan African Music, and he now readies his second for the label with, 'J'ai Traversé La Mer' (I've Crossed The Sea)


  • Roger Raspail - percussion
  • Sonny Troupé - drums
  • Julian Babou - bass
  • Jonathan Jurion - keyboards
  • Florian Pellissier - synthesizers


  • SIDE A
  • 1. Metew Byen
  • 2. Arawak & Karayib
  • 3. Natibel
  • 4. Kontak
  • SIDE B
  • 1. Dlo Pou Viv
  • 2. Yo Vini Pou Danse
  • 3. Se Tan Nou
  • 4. J'ai Traverse La Mer
  • 5. Fo Kontinye Goume