Gloria Lynne

I Wish You Love + Go! Go! Go! (COL-CD-5855)

I Wish You Love + Go! Go! Go! View larger

I Wish You Love + Go! Go! Go!

Gloria Lynne



CJC 124959




I Wish You Love + Go! Go! Go!

More details

CD 10,74 €

2 LPs ON 1 CD

Gloria Lynne's was equally comfortable recording with both orchestras and jazz combos. Her stunning version of "I Wish You Love" was instrumental in turning that song into a standard. This compact disc brings together two of her best records on which she makes pop tunes, jazz numbers, standards, and show tunes her own. -


01. I Wish You Love
02. Love, I've Found You
03. And This Is My Beloved
04. Indian Love Call
05. There Is No Greater Love
06. You Don't Know What Love Is
07. I Know Love
08. Be My Love
09. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
10. If You Love Me
11. Wouldn't It Be Loverly
12. End Of A Love Affair

GO ! GO ! GO !

13. Cheek To Cheek
14. How Long Has This Day Been Going On
15. Day In, Day Out
16. They Say It's Wonderful
17. And This Is My Beloved (Different Mix)
18. What A Man
19. I'm Just A Lucky So And So
20. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
21. They Can't Take That Away From Me
22. Smile It Off
23. Song Is You
24. My Little Brown Book