Dick Hyman

The Age of Electronicus (Gatefold) (7427116395746)

The Age of Electronicus (Gatefold) View larger

The Age of Electronicus (Gatefold)

Dick Hyman

Pleasure for Music


LPS 163233




This product is no longer in stock

LP 16,51 €


In his long career Dick Hyman has covered a great variety of music fields, from Broadway through music for film and television to jazz, classical, pop, and electronic music. The Age of Electronicus, originally released in 1969 is one of his Electronic Pop jewels. A breathtaking sequence of reworked hits of the day including outstanding electro-versions of Lennon McCartney's classics such as Ob-La-Di, Ob-La- Da and Blackbird and Bacharach's Alfie. A whole feast of analog Moog sounds, primitive drums machines, repetitive bass lines and lots of robotic beats.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  • A2. Give It Up Or Turn It Loose
  • A3. Blackbird
  • A4. Aquarius
  • A5. Green Onions
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Kolumbo
  • B2. Time Is Tight
  • B3. Alfie
  • B4. Both Sides Now