Afro Soul Prophecy, The

Heat In The City (Limited Edition) (SCEB 962 LP)

Heat In The City (Limited Edition) View larger

Heat In The City (Limited Edition)

Afro Soul Prophecy, The



LPS 163353




LP 15,69 €

A bright new groove on the Schema Records label – but one that features work from some of the company's real heavyweights in recent years – as the album was conceived and produced by Lucio Cantone (aka Invisible Session), and features tunes written by the funky Alex Puddu – all in a style that's heavy on the 70s funk influences that grace the music of both artists! The lineup's nice and jazzy, too – and features lots of tenor work from Timo Lassy, next to vibes, trumpet, guitar, and warm lines on both Hammond organ and Wurlitzer piano


  • Abdissa "Mamba" Assefa - drums
  • Antti Lötjönen - bass
  • Georgios Kontrafouris - electric piano
  • Timo Lassy - tenor sax
  • Gendrickson "Pucci" Mena - trumpet
  • Massimo Martellotta - guitar
  • Morten Grønvad - vibes
  • Duane Hobson - backing vocals

Recorded in Milan, Italy, november 2012


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Everybody's Going Uptown
  • A2. Heat In The City
  • A3. The Devil Made Me Do It
  • A4. Fire In Acapulco
  • A5. Let Me Be Your Lover
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Red Light District
  • B2. Mean Street
  • B3. Daddy's Groove
  • B4. The Crowd Pleaser