Ryan Porter

Force For Good (WG012)

Force For Good View larger

Force For Good

Ryan Porter

World Galaxy


LPS 163427




LP 24,78 €


With remarkable artistry and a deep emotional charge, Ryan Porter’s album Force For Good channels a powerful spiritual electricity that speaks directly to your soul. Backed by the West Coast Get Down on his third full-length release, the acclaimed trombonist takes inspiration from the positivity of jazz pioneer:

“The Force For Good album is my contribution to the legacy of John Coltrane’s message of peace, love, and unity through music." ~ Ryan Porter,


  • Ryan Porter - trombone, composer
  • Kamasi Washington - saxophone
  • Cameron Graves, Brandon Coleman - piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Miles Mosley - acoustic bass
  • Thundercat - electric bass
  • Tony Austin - drums
  • Featuring:
  • Jumaane Smith - trumpet
  • Josef Leimberg - trumpet, percussion
  • Lyndon Rochelle, Aaron Haggerty, Robert Miller - drums
  • Nia Andrews - vocals


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Madiba
  • A2. Maggie
  • A3. Neves (Interlude)
  • A4. Heaven Only Knows (feat. Nia Andrews)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Blame It on the Sun
  • B2. Carriacou
  • B3. Memory Band
  • SIDE C
  • C1. Mesosphere
  • C2. World on Wheels
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Oscalypso
  • D2. People Talk