Antonio Neves

A Pegada Agora E Essa (FARO221LP)

A Pegada Agora E Essa View larger

A Pegada Agora E Essa

Antonio Neves

Far Out


LPS 163510




LP 16,51 €

From samba and bossa nova through to baile funk, with carioca expressions of jazz, rock and hip hop in between, the sound of Rio de Janeiro, while continually evolving, has always held an unnameable quality which reflects the magic and mystique of the city itself. Multi-instrumentalist and arranger Antonio Neves is the city’s newest trailblazer: the enfant-terrible of Rio’s music scene, leading a vital and diverse constellation of both emerging and well-known artists advancing the city’s musical legacy.

A Pegada Agora É Essa (The Sway Now) is Neves’ second album: a vibrant portrait of the current Brazilian music scene. From the regional to universal, popular to erudite, samba to rap, Latin rhythms to jazz, MPB and pop to good old rock'n'roll, Neves walks with fluency and mastery amongst all the musical genres that Brazil has to offer.


  • Alberto Continentino - double bass 1, 4, 5, 6, 7
  • Alice Caymmi - vocals
  • Ana Frango Elétrico - vocals
  • André Vasconcellos - double bass 1, 2, 3, 8
  • Antonio Neves - drums
  • Eduardo Farias - piano
  • Eduardo Neves - flute
  • Eduardo Santana - trumpet
  • Filipe Castro - percussion
  • Gus Levy - electric guitar
  • Hamilton de Holanda - mandolin
  • Joana Queiroz - bass clarinet
  • Leda - vocals
  • Leo Gandelman - alto sax
  • Lucas Videla, Marcelo Costa,Marcos Alcides Filho - percussion


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Simba (feat. Leda)
  • A2. A Pegada Agora é Essa (feat. Esguleba)
  • A3. Noite de Temporal (feat. Alice Caymmi)
  • A4. Luz Negra (feat. Ana Frango Elétrico)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Forte Apache (feat. Hamilton de Holanda)
  • B2. Lamento De Um Perplexo (feat. Leo Gandelman)
  • B3. Summertime
  • B4. Jongo No Feudo (feat. Edu Neves)