Michel Legrand

La Piscine - LP+7" Single (OST) - RSD (WWSLP48)

La Piscine - LP+7" Single (OST) - RSD View larger

La Piscine - LP+7" Single (OST) - RSD

Michel Legrand

We Want Sounds


LPS 163561




LP 30,56 €

Gatefold vinyl LP + bonus vinyl 7"

Nice reissue one of Michel Legrand's best soundtracks composed for the French thriller La Piscine (The Swiming Pool), released in 1969 and featuring Alain Delon and Romy Schneider. Legrand penned the score straight after The Thomas Crown Affair OST and it features the same ultra cool mix of memorable themes, slick jazzy instrumentals and funky pop songs.

The full soundtrack was only released in Japan and France and is now very rare. Three bonus tracks that have never been released on vinyl have been added, all newly remastered and housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve designed by Eric Adrian Lee with new liner notes by Jeremy Allen.

As a RSD Bonus also included Legrand's ultra rare funky 7" OST of Un Homme Est Mort from 1972 in its original artwork.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. La Piscine (Thème Principal)
  • A2. Piège À Reflets
  • A3. Dans La Soirée
  • A4. Une Enquête
  • A5. De Souvenirs En Regrets
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Run, Brother Rabbit, Run
  • B2. Blues Pour Romy
  • B3. Chassé-croisé
  • B4. Ask Yourself Why
  • B5. Suspicion
  • B6. Fugue Criminelle
  • B7. La Piscine (Générique)
  • Bonus 7“: Un Homme Est Mort OST
  • SIDE A: Un Homme Est Mort
  • SIDE B: Onyx