Ivo Perelman

One w/ Joe Morris & Balazs Pandi (5060197760373)

New One w/ Joe Morris & Balazs Pandi View larger

One w/ Joe Morris & Balazs Pandi

Ivo Perelman

Rare Noise Records


DRJ 163642




CD 12,38 €


One brings together the potent forces of Brazilian tenor saxophonist and prolific free jazz icon Ivo Perelman, veteran bassist-guitarist Joe Morris (a ubiquitous figure on the avant garde jazz scene, making his recorded debut on electric bass guitar here) and Hungarian hardcore drummer Balazs Pandi.

With no rehearsals, no charts, no sketches or musical road maps whatsoever, the three risk-taking musicians entered the studio and made a joyful noise in daring, unadulterated fashion, pulling no punches while following their instincts from start to finish.


  • Balázs Pándi - drums, percussion
  • Joe Morris - electric bass
  • Ivo Perelman - tenor sax

Recorded in May, 2013


  • 01 Freedom
  • 02 What Love Can Lead To
  • 03 To Remember What Never Existed
  • 04 One
  • 05 Universal Truth
  • 06 Stigma