Mort Garson

Mother Earth's Plantasia (843563116029)

Mother Earth's Plantasia View larger

Mother Earth's Plantasia

Mort Garson

Sacred Bones


GEN 163676




CD 14,03 €

4 1/2 stars all musci guide

Although originally released as a free gift with the purchase of plant food, Plantasia is one of Garson's most healing and contemplative works. An excellent addition to collections for fans of deep, immersive sounds. Mort Garson was a pioneer of electronic music in the 1960's and an early user of Robert Moog's synthesizer. 'Plantasia' released in 1976 added warmth to the previously darker and colder melodies of earlier electronic releases. By turn playful, surreal or sinister, this is a diverse collection of sounds from a true innovator.


  • 01. Plantasia
  • 02. Symphony for a Spider Plant
  • 03. Baby's Tears Blues
  • 04. Ode to an African Violet
  • 05. Concerto for Philodendron and Pothos
  • 06. Rhapsody in Green
  • 07. Swingin' Spathiphyllums
  • 08. You Don't Have to Walk a Begonia
  • 09. A Mellow Mood for Maidenhair
  • 10. Music to Soothe the Savage Snake Plant