Mort Garson

Music from Patch Cord Productions (843563130049)

Music from Patch Cord Productions View larger

Music from Patch Cord Productions

Mort Garson

Sacred Bones


LPS 163689




LP 24,78 €

A collection of rare and unreleased recordings from the archives of electronic music pioneer Mort Garson, composer of Mother Earth's Plantasia. The compilation plays like an ultimate Mort Garson playlist, and includes alternate takes of Plantasia tracks, music for never-aired radio advertisements, themes for science fiction films, erotic oddities, and much more from the prolific composer's '60s and


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Is He Trying To Tell Us Something? (Instrumental)
  • A2. Rhapsody In Green (Alternate Take)
  • A3. Baroque No. 2
  • A4. This Is My Beloved
  • A5. Music For Advertising #1
  • A6. Music For Advertising #2
  • A7. Music For Advertising #3
  • A8. Killers Of The Wild
  • A9, Realizations Of An Aeropolis
  • A10. Music For Advertising #4
  • A11. Music For Advertising #5
  • A12. Theme From "Music For Sensuous Lovers" Part 1 (Instrumental)
  • A13. The Blobs - Son Of Blob Theme
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Cathedral Of Pleasure
  • B2. Ode To An African Violet (Alternate Take)
  • B3. The Time Zone - Space Walker
  • B4. Dragonfly
  • B5. The Lords Of Percussion - Geisha Girl
  • B6. The Electric Blues Society - Our Day Will Come