Jorge Lopez Ruiz

El Grito - Suite para Orquesta de Jazz (4251804122214)

El Grito - Suite para Orquesta de Jazz View larger


El Grito - Suite para Orquesta de Jazz

Jorge Lopez Ruiz

Be With Records


LPS 163957




LP 24,78 €

Be With is delighted to present Jorge López Ruiz’s El Grito (Suite Para Orquesta De Jazz), eternal Argentinian magic released on CBS in 1967 that must be one of the most sought-after South American jazz LPs.

The work of a genius artist living under an oppressive dictatorship, erased by the government of the time, this is buried treasure in every sense and it’s been a rare record for over 50 years. But it isn’t just being hard to find that has pushed up the prices of those few original copies that survived, this is a foundational record in the development of jazz in South America.

This Be With edition of El Grito sounds sensational, if we do say so ourselves. Working with audio from the original analogue tapes, the vinyl mastering chops of Simon Francis are on full show here in what he considers to be some of his best ever work for Be With. Pete Norman’s cutting skills have made sure nothing is lost. The tortured artwork has been restored here at Be With HQ as the finishing touch to helping this revered work find a rightful place in every protest art collection


  • Alto Saxophone, Soloist – Marito Cosentino
  • Baritone Saxophone – Julio Darré
  • Bass Trombone – Christian Kellens
  • Contrabass – Guillermo Facal
  • Contrabass – Jorge López RuizDrums – Osvaldo Mazzei
  • Flugelhorn, Soloist – Gustavo Bergalli
  • French Horn – Marcos Mola
  • Guitar – Oscar Lopez Ruiz
  • Piano – Rubén López Fürst
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Arturo Schneider
  • Trombone – Luis Casalla
  • Trumpet – Domingo Mariconda
  • Trumpet – José Granata
  • Trumpet – Tomás Lepere


  • SIDE A
  • A1. El Grito (1st. Movement)
  • A2. M.A.B. – Amor (2nd. Movement)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Hasta El Cielo, Sin Nubes, Con Todas Las Estrellas (3rd. Movemient)
  • B2. Tendre El Mundo (4th. Movement)
  • B3. De Nuevo El Grito (5th. Movement)