Various Artists

Alligator - 50 Years Genuine House Rockin' Music (ALLP 5000)

Alligator - 50 Years Genuine House Rockin' Music View larger

Alligator - 50 Years Genuine House Rockin' Music

Various Artists



LPS 164878

ALLP 5000



LP 24,78 €

2 vinyl set

Celebrating fifty years of iconic, genre-defining recordings by a star-studded Who's Who of American blues and roots music artists past and present, Hound Dog Taylor, Christone "Kingfish" Ingram, J.J. Grey & Mofro, Koko Taylor, Johnny Winter, Tommy Castro, Marcia Ball, Albert Collins, Luther Allison, James Cotton, Toronzo Cannon and many more.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Hound Dog Taylor: Give Me Back My Wig
  • A2. Koko Taylor: I'm A Woman
  • A3. Big Walter Horton: Have Mercy
  • A4. Fenton Robinson: Somebody Loan Me A Dime
  • A5. Professor Longhair: It's My Fault, Darling
  • A6. Son Seals: Telephone Angel aka You're On My Mind
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Albert Collins: Blue Monday Hangover
  • B2. James Cotton: Little Car
  • B3. Johnny Winter: Lights Out
  • B4. Luther Allison: Soul Fixin' Man
  • B5. Lonnie Brooks: Cold Lonely Nights
  • B6. Saffire-The Uppity Blues Woman:Sloppy Drunk
  • SIDE C
  • C1. Marcia Ball: Party Town
  • C2. Tommy Castro: Make It Back To Memphis
  • C3. Elvin Bishop & Charlie Musselwhite: Midnight Hour Blues
  • C4. Selwyn Birchwood: Living In A Burning House
  • C5. Coco Montoya: You Didn't Think About That
  • C6. Rick Estrin: I'm Running
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Christone "Kingfish" Ingram: Outside Of This Town
  • D2. Shemekia Copeland: Clotilda's On Fire
  • D3. Curtis Salgado: The Longer That I Live
  • D4. J.J. Grey & Mofro: A Woman
  • D5. Tinsley Ellis: Ice Cream In Hell
  • D6. Toronzo Cannon: The Chicago Way