Chick Corea

Akoustic Band Live (CJA00291)

Akoustic Band Live View larger

Akoustic Band Live

Chick Corea



CON 164879




Currently unavailable

CD 13,21 €


Issued in a six panel digipak


The legendary pianist Chick Corea posthumously releases a spirited live album by his beloved Akoustic Band with bassist John Patitucci and drummer Dave Weckl – the first Akoustic Band outing in more than 20 years. The 2-CD set, recorded in January 2018 at SPC Music Hall in St. Petersburg, Florida, serves as a celebratory reminder of Corea’s singular genius.

Under any circumstances, Chick Corea Akoustic Band LIVE would be a welcome addition to Corea’s prodigious discography. With the news of his passing still so fresh in listeners’ minds, its release comes as an opportunity for fans to bid farewell while cherishing the communal energy and playful vigor that made the pianist a favorite of jazz lovers around the world for nearly 60 years. And the reunion of the Akoustic Band is emblematic of the esteem in which Corea held his fellow musicians, as he made sure to express in his final statement.


  • Chick Corea - piano
  • John Patitucci - bass
  • Dave Weckl - drums

Recorded January 13, 2018 at SPC Music Hall in St. Petersburg, Florida


  • CD ONE
  • 01. Morning Sprite
  • 02. Japanese Waltz
  • 03. That Old Feeling
  • 04. In a Sentimental Mood
  • 05. Rhumba Flamenco
  • 06. Summer Night
  • 07. Humpty Dumpty (Set 1)
  • CD TWO
  • 01. On Green Dolphin Street
  • 02. Eternal Child
  • 03. You and the Night and the Music
  • 04. Monk’s Mood
  • 05. Humpty Dumpty (Set 2)
  • 06. You’re Everything (featuring Gayle Moran Corea)