The Near Jazz Experience

Nought to 60 (LC14615)

Reduced price! Nought to 60 View larger

Nought to 60

The Near Jazz Experience



LPS 164903




LP 16,35 €


18,17 €


four-track mini-album

"NOUGHT TO 60 is a vinyl mini-album featuring a long, live take on one side plus three tracks previously only available digitally on the other. The title track appears in its entirety for the first time without the ‘Radio Fade’.

Recorded before and between lockdowns - like all RSD releases in 2021 - this album is a taste of things to come. The Near Jazz Experience is used to working quickly, getting things out. These recordings are fresh, ready to be heard. FIVE YEARS was in the NJE canon for a while before being recorded. It received a ‘soft’ digital release this January in honour of Bowie’s passing five years before. It is introspective and thought provoking, as the occasion deserves, sitting well with the band’s more trademark avant-jazz sounds, a direction that Blackstar was going in.

Dive into NOUGHT TO 60 for a journey into chilled grooves, Ethiopian-inspired jazz and Motorik beats - all Near Jazz Experience originals.


  • Terry Edwards - horns, melodica, piano, marxophone
  • Mark Bedford - electris & acoustic bass
  • Simon Charterton - drums


  • SIDE A.
  • A1. Spirit Of INDO
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Five Years
  • B2. Tizita
  • B3. Nought to 60