Twylyte 81

The First Coming (Remastered) (FVR 160LP)

The First Coming (Remastered) View larger

The First Coming (Remastered)

Twylyte 81



LPS 164929




LP 19,82 €

A really wonderful trio, and one who are very different than some of the more familiar underground boogie and club acts of their time – as Twylyte 81 seem to be going for a much deeper, more sophisticated style – one that resonates with some of those really unique 70s artists who are beyond definition or easy comparison – like James Mason, Terry Callier, Jon Lucien, or Potter & Tillman! Lead singer Frank Jones Jr definitely has a vocal range that runs as deep as Lucien – but the instrumentation and approach to the music is very much its own thing, too – drums, timbales, and percussion layered with electric bass, acoustic guitar, and piano – all on music that's filled with righteous spirit and positivity! The whole thing is a lot more 1973 than 1981


  • John Belzaguy - electric bass, acoustic guitar
  • Alfred Brown Jr. - drums. percussion
  • Frank Jones Jr. - acoustic piano (on A4 & B1), lead vocals
  • Ms. Ledgerwood - acoustic piano (on 1,2,3,6,7,8)
  • Mr. Eaton - congas, bongos

Recorded in Long Branch, New Jersey, July 18 & 19, 1981


  • SIDE A
  • A1. The Love We Lost
  • A2. Like A Ferris Wheel
  • A3. Chance To Love
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Time
  • B2. Some Go Up
  • B3. Can I Change
  • B4. Take Our Love