Many Worlds (FSRLP132)

Many Worlds View larger

Many Worlds




LPS 164998




LP 18,99 €

A beautiful set of spiritual jazz from this hip Australian group – a combo who are headed up by guitarist Lance Ferguson, who you'll know from a host of great funk and soul projects over the years – but who shows a much deeper side of his talents with Menagerie! The group has a strong lineup of saxes, trumpet, piano, Fender Rhodes, vibes, and lots of percussion – with vocals on some cuts, but an overall focus on the group's instrumentation – which spins out beautifully on the long tracks on the set! At times, the groove is like the currents of spiritualism that ran through late 60s Blue Note – which is A-OK with us – and titles include "Many Worlds", "Free Thing", "Mountain Song", "Hymn Of The Turning Stone", and "Quantum Blues".


  • Lance Ferguson - producer, composer, guitar, vocals
  • Phil Noy - tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Benjamin Hanlon - acoustic bass, electric bass
  • Daniel Farrugia - drums
  • Phil Binotto - percussion, vibraphone
  • Mark Fitzgibbon - piano
  • Ross Irwin - trumpet
  • Christin Deralas - vocals
  • Fallon Williams - vocals


  • SIDE A
  • A1 Hope
  • A2 Many Worlds
  • A3 Free Thing
  • SIDE B
  • B1 Mountain Song
  • B2 Hymn Of The Turning Stone
  • B3 Quantum Blues