Art Pepper

Plus Eleven (70th Anniversary Series) (888072230965)

Plus Eleven (70th Anniversary Series) View larger

Plus Eleven (70th Anniversary Series)

Art Pepper



LPS 165073




LP 33,04 €

Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series

180 gram Vinyl

Stoughton Old-Style Tip-On Jacket

Released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records, saxophonist Art Pepper's classic big band album, + Eleven, features modern jazz classics by Dizzy Gillespie, Thelonious Monk, Charlie Parker and more.

First released in 1960 and recorded by legendary engineers Roy DuNann and Howard Holzer this new edition features ALL-ANALOG mastering from the original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman. It is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP and presented in a Stoughton old-style tip-on jacket.


  • Art Pepper, Bud Shank, Charlie Kennedy & Herb Geller (alto saxophone)
  • Med Flory (baritone saxophone)
  • Joe Mondragon (bass)
  • Mel Lewis (drums)
  • Vince De Rosa (French horn)
  • Russ Freeman (piano)
  • Bill Perkins, Richie Kamuca (tenor saxophone)
  • Dick Nash (trombone)
  • Al Porcino, Jack Sheldon, Pete Candoli (trumpet)
  • Bob Enevoldsen (valve trombone, tenor saxophone)

Los Angeles, March 14, 1959


  • SIDE A:
  • A1. Move
  • A2. Groovin' High
  • A3. Opus De Funk
  • A4. 'Round Midnight
  • A5. Four Brothers
  • A6. Shaw Nuff
  • SIDE B:
  • B1. Bernie's Tune
  • B2. Walkin' Shoes
  • B3. Anthropology
  • B4. Airegin
  • B5. Walkin
  • B6. Donna Lee