Marcin Wasilewski

En Attendant (ECM 2677 LP)

En Attendant View larger

En Attendant

Marcin Wasilewski



LPS 165119

ECM 2677 LP



Currently unavailable

LP 20,64 €

180 gram vinyl

“There’s a galaxy of piano trios in today’s jazz universe,” the BBC Music Magazine has noted, “but few shine as bright as Marcin Wasilewski’s”.

On its seventh ECM album the multifaceted Polish group illuminates a characteristically wide span of music. On En attendant, collectively created pieces are juxtaposed with Wasilewski’s malleable “Glimmer of Hope”, Carla Bley’s timeless “Vashkar”, The Doors’ hypnotic “Riders On The Storm” and a selection from Johann Sebastian Bach’s Goldberg Variations. Fluidity is the hallmark , allied to the deep listening made possible by more than a quarter-century of collaborative music-making by pianist Wasilewski, bassist Kurkiewicz and drummer Miskiewicz.

En attendant was recorded at Studios La Buissonne in the South of France in August 2019, and produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Marcin Wasilewski - piano
  • Slawomir Kurkiewicz - double bass
  • Michal Miskiewicz - drums


  • SIDE A
  • A1. In Motion (Part I)
  • A2. Variation No. 25 (from Goldberg Variations)
  • A3. Vashkar
  • A4. In Motion (Part II)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Glimmer of Hope
  • B2. Riders on the Storm
  • B3. In Motion (Part III)