Samara Joy

Samara Joy (WR4776)

New Samara Joy View larger

Samara Joy

Samara Joy

Whirlwind Recordings


WHR 165285




CD 12,38 €


Samara Joy is a singing star in ascendancy. The young vocalist attracted attention in 2019 after winning the Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Competition. Now, the 21-year-old announces her self-titled debut release, which puts her spin on jazz standards from the Great American Songbook.

Produced by Grammy-nominated veteran Matt Pierson, she’s joined by jazz guitar virtuoso Pasquale Grasso and his trio (Ari Roland and Kenny Washington) for a release that furthers Joy’s reputation as one of America’s most promising young jazz vocalists.


  • Samara Joy - vocals
  • Pasquale Grasso - guitar
  • Ari Roland - double bass
  • Kenny Washington - drums

Recorded in Mt. Vernon, NY, October 20-21, 2020


  • 01. Stardust
  • 02. Everything Happens To Me
  • 03. If You Never Fall In Love With Me
  • 04. Let's Dream In The Moonlight
  • 05. It Only Happens Once
  • 06. Jim
  • 07. (It's Easy To See) The Trouble With Me Is You
  • 08. If You'd Stay The Way I Dream About You
  • 09. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
  • 10. Only A Moment Ago
  • 11. Moonglow
  • 12. But Beautiful