Midori Takada

Lunar Cruise (Deluxe 350 Gr. Sleeve + CD) (WRWTFWW020)

New Lunar Cruise (Deluxe 350 Gr. Sleeve + CD) View larger

Lunar Cruise (Deluxe 350 Gr. Sleeve + CD)

Midori Takada



LPS 165499




LP 20,64 €

The reissue of Midori Takada’s sublime minimal album, Through The Looking Glass earlier this year created quite a buzz with vinyl enthusiasts around the world. WRWTFWW Records are now releasing more from the Japanese master; Lunar Cruise. Released on vinyl for the first time, Lunar Cruise sees Takada working alongside Masahiko Satoh to create a minimal landscape imbued with jazz and spiritual elements.


  • Haruomi Hosono - bass
  • Midori Takada - marimba, gong, bells, drums
  • Kazutoki Umezu - soprano saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Masahiko Satoh - synthesizer, piano


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Nahm
  • A2. Ancient Palace
  • A3. A Vanished Illusion
  • A4. Jyomuran
  • A5. Monody
  • SIDE B
  • B1. In "D"
  • B2. Madorone
  • B3. Chang-Dra
  • B4. Lunar Cruise