Robert Cotter

Missing You (WWSLP39)

Missing You View larger

Missing You

Robert Cotter

We Want Sounds


LPS 165733




LP 24,78 €


The reissue of Robert Cotter's ultra rare 1976 album, 'Missing You' in partnership with Robert Cotter himself.

Originally released on the notorious Tiger Lily imprint, the album was never properly released at the time and most of the copies were supposedly destroyed before they could hit record store shelves. The few copies that survived now command unreasonable prices.

The album, recorded in New York between 1975 and 76, is also the only known recording by The Big Apple Band, which Robert Cotter was fronting at the time alongside fellow musicians Nile Rodgers, Bernard Edwards, Tony Thompson and Robert Sabino.


  • Kenny Lehman - sax, flute
  • Dean Svenson - guitar
  • Joey Saulter - drums
  • Robert Wells - bass
  • Elbert Middleton - background vocals


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Missing You
  • A2. Mary's Housev
  • A3. Disco Blues
  • A4. Teddy Bear
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Love Rite
  • B2. Three Wise Men
  • B3. Uncle Sam
  • B4. Saturday
  • B5. God Bless The Soulfire People
  • B6. Come On With It