Bowman Trio

Persistence (Sun Yellow Vinyl Edition) (WJLP17)

Persistence (Sun Yellow Vinyl Edition) View larger

Persistence (Sun Yellow Vinyl Edition)

Bowman Trio

We Jazz Records


LPS 165756




LP 14,03 €

sun yellow vinyl edition

The Helsinki-based Bowman Trio return with their second LP on We Jazz Records on October 18. Persistence is a strong effort, showcasing the young trio's knack at creating dynamic, sparse and memorable music which carries well the term "oft jazz occasionally attached to it. Here, drummer Sami Nummela, trumpeter Tomi Nikku and bassist Joonas Tuuri present 9 strong originals, 8 of which are penned by Nummela and one by Nikku


  • Sami Nummela - drums
  • Tomi Nikku- trumpet
  • Joonas Tuuri - bass


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Willows Intro
  • A2. Peristence
  • A3. Badwater
  • A4. Mä En Jaksa
  • A5. Willows Outro
  • SIDE B
  • B1. The Chase
  • B2. My Horse
  • B3. Mac Elliot
  • B4. Sista Sommardagen