Piry Reis

Caminho do Interior (Limited Edition) (0603051913215)

Caminho do Interior (Limited Edition) View larger

Caminho do Interior (Limited Edition)

Piry Reis

RWR Records


LPS 166012




Currently unavailable

LP 18,17 €

A really beautiful record from Piry Reis – a singer/guitarist who we only know from this one rare album in the 80s – issued on the Carmo label of Egberto Gismonti, who also plays piano and helps to put the set together! Yet the sound here is maybe more in the mode of some of the work from Minas Gerais – lots of echoes of Lo Borges and Milton Nascimento in the way the tunes unfold – spaciously, but down to earth too – as Piry gets some superb accompaniment from musicians who include Mauro Senise on soprano sax, Nico Assumpcao on bass, and Robertinho Silva on percussion.


  • Piry Reis - vocal, guitar
  • Romero Lubambo - classical guitar
  • Nico Assumpção - electric bass
  • Robertinho Silva, Wanderley Pereira - percussion
  • Egberto Gismonti - piano
  • Mauro Senise - soprano sax
  • Walker - vocals


  • SIDE A
  • A1. O Sol Na Janela
  • A2. Cisplatina
  • A3. Dina E Mata
  • A4. Céu De Manágua
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Lyra Das Mimosas
  • B2. O Estrangeiro
  • B3. Limites
  • B4. Por Um Fio