Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad

Jazz Is Dead 9: Instrumentals (Limited Edition) (4062548020847)

Jazz Is Dead 9: Instrumentals (Limited Edition) View larger

Jazz Is Dead 9: Instrumentals (Limited Edition)

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad

Down at Dawn


LPS 166005




LP 30,56 €


die-cut cover

A special set of all-instrumental tracks – culled together from the sessions that went into some of the previous editions of this mighty great series – including collaborations with Gary Bartz, Joao Donato, Marcus Valle, and Roy Ayers!

As the title implies, the cuts here are all instrumental – some are stated as being exclusive to the set, and likely in variations on the vocal versions – all given that impeccable studio production work of Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad, who find a way to wrap together so many wonderful strands of music!

The whole thing's funky, but there's plenty of jazz, soul, and Brazilian currents as well


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Hey Lover (feat Roy Ayers)
  • A2. Oi (feat Marcos Valle)
  • A3. Visions Of Love (feat Gary Bartz)
  • A4.Aquarius (Why Do You Cry) (feat Joao Donato)
  • A5. Soulful & Unique (feat Roy Ayers)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Isso E Que Eu Sei (feat Marcos Valle)
  • B2. Nao Negue Seu Coracao (feat Joao Donato)
  • B3. Sunflowers (feat Roy Ayers)
  • B4. Queira Bem (feat Marcos Valle)
  • SIDE C
  • C1. Day By Day (feat Gary Bartz)
  • C2. Gotta Love Again (feat Marcos Valle)
  • C3. Forever More (feat Joao Donato)
  • C4. Synchronized Vibration (feat Roy Ayers)
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Viajando Por Ai (feat Marcos Valle)
  • D2. Gravity (feat Roy Ayers)
  • D3. Nao Saia Da Praca (feat Marcos Valle)
  • D4. Sua Beleza E Beleza (feat Joao Donato)
  • D5. African Sounds (feat Roy Ayers)
  • D6. A Gente Volta Amanha (feat Marcos Valle)