Dos Santos

City of Mirrors (Limited Edition) (789993991778)

Reduced price! City of Mirrors (Limited Edition) View larger

City of Mirrors (Limited Edition)

Dos Santos

International Anthem Recording Co.


LPS 166226




LP 18,59 €


24,78 €

City of Mirrors is a bold new collection of music from Chicago-based alt-Latinx band Dos Santos, which is comprised of bandleader / singer / lyricst / guitarist / keyboardist Alex Chavez, drummer Daniel Villarreal, percussionist Peter “Maestro” Vale, bassist Jaime Garza, and guitarist/multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Nathan Karagianis.

Cinematic in its journey, the album was produced by multimedia artist and long-time friend of the band Elliot Bergman (NOMO, Wild Belle), and reflects sounds from across the Americas combined with Chavez’s compelling poetic narratives. Its 13 tracks consolidate the band’s unique identities, creative and cultural roots, and their penchant for honoring traditional Latinx music with contemporary compositional expressions and production techniques.


  • Elliot Bergman, Martín Perna - baritone sax
  • Elliot Bergman - bass
  • Elliot Bergman - clarinet
  • Peter “Maestro” Vale - congas, percussion
  • Daniel Villarreal - drums, percussion
  • Jaime Garza - electric bass
  • Martín Perna - flute
  • Alex Chavez - guitar, keyboards, vocals

Recorded December 2019 – March 2020 in Los Angeles, California.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. A Shot In The Dark
  • A2. Alma Cósmica
  • A3. A Tu Lado
  • A4. City Of Mirrors
  • A5. Glorieta
  • A6. White. Lies.
  • A7. Palo Santo
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Crown Me
  • B2. Ghost. Me.
  • B3. Soledad
  • B4. Cages And Palaces
  • B5. Jaguar De Rosas
  • B6. Lejos De Ti