Teddy Bryant

In the Beginning (NBN008)

In the Beginning View larger

In the Beginning

Teddy Bryant

Nothing But Net


LPS 166241




LP 16,51 €

Following dynamic musical years playing local shows with his Contemporary Jazz band Urbyne (since 1998), and releasing a Neo Soul album in 2012 as Moonlight Ora, Bryant now presents his first solo album. The son of a Jazz musician, Bryant began learning the piano from an early age, his natural talent for melodic and harmonic compositions didn't go unnoticed for long.

With this entirely self-produced album Teddy invites listeners to a trip around his world, at the crossroads of Contemporary Soul, Street Soul, Neo Soul and R&B, with the intention of creating a “dreamy concept of sonic realness, an ode to everlasting love, paying tribute to Sade, Marvin Gaye, Prince and Quincy Jones”.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. The Beginning: Intro
  • A2. Stay With Me
  • A3. Autumn Love
  • A4. I Dream Of You
  • A5. Lakes And Streams
  • SIDE B
  • B1. I Want You
  • B2. Strangers In Love
  • B3. Take You On A Trip
  • B4. Are You Lonely?
  • B5. Take A Look At Nature: Outro