Ayalew Mesfin

Tewedije (Let Me Die Loved) (NA 5194)

New Tewedije (Let Me Die Loved) View larger

Tewedije (Let Me Die Loved)

Ayalew Mesfin

Now Again


LPS 166247

NA 5194



LP 33,04 €


A legend of Ethiopian music forced underground by the country’s repressive Derg regime in the Seventies, Ayalew Mesfin’s music is finally being presented to the world at large on vinyl for the first time. Tewedije Limut (Let Me Die Loved) is built primarily from Mesfin’s eye-wateringly rare 7” releases, and comes with a book telling the story of the artist’s role within Ethiopian music.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Tewedije Limut (Let Me Die Loved)
  • A2. Mot Aykerim (You Can’t Cheat Death)
  • A3. Shuferu (The Driver)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Libe Dil Temeta (My Heart Is Conquered)
  • B2. Gora Weshebaye (The Mountain Hero)
  • B3. Anchi Yefikir Taot (You Are Love)
  • B4. Ayish Ayishina (I See And I See You)